Adrian Kingsley
Adrian Kingsley
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
RECENT ARTICLES
gold-cheese75%
Setting up a private satellite Wi-Fi network is now cheaper and easier than ever | ZDNet

Setting up a private satellite Wi-Fi network is now cheaper and easier than ever | ZDNet

Byfor| July 9, 2020 -- 10:03 GMT (03:03 PDT)| Topic:The ubiquity of cellular coverage is something that's easy to take for granted. Even if you live in a relatively rural area, seeing zero bars on your smartphone is quite rare these days. But it still happens. Another problem is network saturation as a result of too many people trying to make use of the network at any one time.These are ZDNet's top picks for Wi-Fi routers suitable for home offices and remote working.Then there's the issue of reliability during emergencies. This is where the ability to set up a reliable Wi-Fi network...

zdnet.com
Adrian Kingsley
Jul 9
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
The biggest change in how you use your iPhone is coming -- and you're either going to hate it or not care | ZDNet

The biggest change in how you use your iPhone is coming -- and you're either going to hate it or not care | ZDNet

Byfor| May 15, 2020 -- 13:28 GMT (06:28 PDT)| Topic:Apple's product development cycle is, when you break it down, very simple. Release a product, and then over the course of many iterations, work on simplifying and streamlining the design of the product.Seems simple, but it's also incredibly complex. It's all a balancing act of countless variables -- size, weight, component costs, battery capacity, assembly complexity and costs being just a few -- but one way that Apple can radically simplify a product is to remove a component.This component can be as simple as a screw, and as big as...

zdnet.com
Adrian Kingsley
May 15
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
New MacBook Pro details leak | ZDNet

New MacBook Pro details leak | ZDNet

Byfor| May 3, 2020 -- 07:52 GMT (00:52 PDT)| Topic:The coronavirus pandemic has changed a lot of things, but one thing that it hasn't changed is Apple releasing new products. And benchmarks test results suggest that Apple has a new 13-inch MacBook Pro in the works.Well, maybe it won't be the 13-inch model, but more on that in a moment.Must read: Twitter user discovered 3DMark benchmarks for the new MacBook Pro.As you might imagine, there's not a whole lot of information.The i7-1068NG7 processor is a 10th-gen Intel Ice Lake-U chip that as of yet has not been officially confirmed yet. The...

zdnet.com
Adrian Kingsley
May 3
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
How you can use your computer to help fight COVID-19 coronavirus | ZDNet

How you can use your computer to help fight COVID-19 coronavirus | ZDNet

Byfor| March 9, 2020 -- 09:17 GMT (02:17 PDT)| Topic:The other day, news came out that the was coming to an end after 21 years. But if you like participating in distributed-computing, you can now put your computer's unused time to work looking for cures toFrom cancelled conferences to disrupted supply chains, not a corner of the global economy is immune to the spread of COVID-19.But don't worry, you don't need to be an expert -- you just download and install the client program, and then the program does the rest. is a distributed computing project focused on disease research, and volunteers...

zdnet.com
Adrian Kingsley
Mar 10
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%