Aimee Chanthadavong
Aimee Chanthadavong
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews

RECENT ARTICLES

Sort by:
No Rating
Google TV users gain access to more shows with the addition of Apple TV+ | ZDNet

Google TV users gain access to more shows with the addition of Apple TV+ | ZDNet

By| February 19, 2021 -- 00:35 GMT (16:35 PST)| Topic:Google has announced the global availability of Apple TV+ on its latest Chromecast with Google TV device, as well as Google TVs from Sony and TCL.   Users can access the new service via the Apple TV app by navigating to the Apps tab or the apps row in the For You tab.According to Jonathan Zepp, Google director of media and entertainment of Android and Google Play, users can retrieve their library of movie and TV show purchases from Apple, along with personalised and curated recommendations and Apple TV channels by using the Apple TV app....

Feb 20
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
Existing consumer right to repair protections are not enough: ACCC | ZDNet

Existing consumer right to repair protections are not enough: ACCC | ZDNet

By| February 11, 2021 -- 06:15 GMT (22:15 PST)| Topic:The Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) has said while the Australian Consumer Law (ACL) in its current form offers protection to consumers when it comes to product repairs, more can be done."While the ACL offers some protection to consumers against harmful repair practices through the consumer guarantees and the prohibition on misleading or deceptive conduct, there are still gaps in the law that may allow businesses to unfairly or inefficiently restrict consumers' access to repair," the consumer watchdog said in its...

Feb 14
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
Google shuts down internal Stadia games development team | ZDNet

Google shuts down internal Stadia games development team | ZDNet

By| February 2, 2021 -- 00:32 GMT (16:32 PST)| Topic:When Google announced the in 2019, CEO Sundar Pichai pitched it as a service that would revolutionise the way people play games. The idea was that Stadia would let gamers play top-tier without needing to buy and own expensive computers or dedicated gaming consoles. Instead, all games would run on cloud servers in Google's data centres, and a video feed of the game would be broadcast to the user's device of choice -- such as a desktop, laptop, tablet, smartphone, or smart TV. While it plans to still deliver on that, Google will do it...

Feb 2
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
IBM is a step closer to developing accurate AI prediction model for Alzheimer's | ZDNet

IBM is a step closer to developing accurate AI prediction model for Alzheimer's | ZDNet

By| October 22, 2020 -- 15:00 GMT (08:00 PDT)| Topic:IBM has partnered with pharmaceutical giant Pfizer to design an artificial intelligence (AI) model to predict the eventual onset of the neurological disease seven years before symptoms appear. Alzheimer's is currently incurable and is often diagnosed too late to prevent it from accelerating. Symptoms for the disease include the gradual degradation of memory, confusion, and difficulty in completing once-familiar daily tasks.   Published in The Lancet eClinical Medicine, the researchers used small samples of language data from clinical...

October 23, 2020
Share
Save
Review
  • Total 4 items
  • 1
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%