Bill Detwiler
Bill Detwiler
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews

RECENT ARTICLES

Sort by:
No Rating
Stop using your work laptop or phone for personal stuff, because I know you are | ZDNet

Stop using your work laptop or phone for personal stuff, because I know you are | ZDNet

By| April 25, 2021 -- 22:00 GMT (15:00 PDT)| Topic:In the age of , it's easier than ever to blur the lines between our personal and professional tech. Maybe it's sending personal texts or emails from your work phone, editing personal documents or photos on your work laptop, or joining a virtual happy hour with friends from your work tablet. None of these actions may sound like a particularly risky activity, but as a former "IT guy" I'm asking, nay pleading, with you to stop doing them. At least the potentially more hazardous activities, such as storing personal data on your work machine or...

Apr 27
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
Tech conference calendar for 2020 and 2021: What's cancelled, what's not and what's digital due to COVID-19 | ZDNet

Tech conference calendar for 2020 and 2021: What's cancelled, what's not and what's digital due to COVID-19 | ZDNet

By| October 22, 2020 -- 19:04 GMT (12:04 PDT)| Topic:The  declared the a global pandemic in March 2020, and its affects on public health and the global economy are unmistakable.This TechRepublic Premium ebook compiles the latest on cancelled conferences, cybersecurity attacks, remote work tips, and the impact this pandemic is having on the tech industry.As of October 2020, data compiled by Johns Hopkins University on show over 41,000,000 cases and more than 1,120,000 deaths worldwide. In the US, officials have reported over 8,300,000 cases and over 220,000 deaths from the COVID-19 disease....

October 23, 2020
Share
Save
Review
  • Total 2 items
  • 1
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%