Campbell Kwan
Campbell Kwan
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews

RECENT ARTICLES

Sort by:
No Rating
YouTube blocked testimonials about missing Uyghurs in China: Report | ZDNet

YouTube blocked testimonials about missing Uyghurs in China: Report | ZDNet

By| June 28, 2021 -- 00:32 GMT (17:32 PDT)| Topic:YouTube took down videos posted by a human rights group that documented testimonies from Uyghur people who have had family members disappear in China's Xinjiang region, MIT Technology Review . According to the report, the human rights group, Atajurt Kazakh Human Rights, had its YouTube channel blocked entirely on June 15, with the platform reportedly explaining that 12 of its videos received multiple "strikes" for containing people holding up ID cards to prove they were related to Uyghurs that have disappeared in China's Xinjiang region....

zdnet.com
Campbell Kwan
Jun 28
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
No Rating
Victoria was not fit to deal with COVID-19 and 'misguided' in choosing IBM health tracing | ZDNet

Victoria was not fit to deal with COVID-19 and 'misguided' in choosing IBM health tracing | ZDNet

By| December 14, 2020 -- 03:52 GMT (19:52 PST)| Topic:A parliamentary inquiry into Victoria's contact tracing system and testing regime has found that the state was not fit to deal with any escalation of cases, which eventually led to significant errors during its second wave of the pandemic.This finding, made by the Victorian Legislative Council Legal and Social Issues Committee, came with 46 others along with 19 recommendations that were published in a [PDF] on Monday morning.According to the report, the Victorian government's communicable diseases track and tracing system, called the...

zdnet.com
Campbell Kwan
Dec 15
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
No Rating
Amazon to launch $2 billion fund to invest in sustainable technology | ZDNet

Amazon to launch $2 billion fund to invest in sustainable technology | ZDNet

By| June 24, 2020 -- 01:35 GMT (18:35 PDT)| Topic:Amazon on Tuesday announced it has set up a $2 billion fund dedicated to investing in technologies that help companies reduce their carbon footprint. The fund, named after Amazon's , will invest in companies that are building products and services to help reduce carbon impacts and make it easier for companies to transition to being net-zero in carbon output. "Companies from around the world of all sizes and stages will be considered, from pre-product startups to well-established enterprises. Each prospective investment will be judged on its...

zdnet.com
Campbell Kwan
June 24, 2020
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
No Rating
Brave accuses Google of using 'hopelessly vague' privacy policies that breach GDPR | ZDNet

Brave accuses Google of using 'hopelessly vague' privacy policies that breach GDPR | ZDNet

By| March 17, 2020 -- 02:33 GMT (19:33 PDT)| Topic:Google has been accused of breaching one of the General Data Protection Regulation's (GDPR) principles surrounding consent that requires companies to provide a specific purpose for collecting and processing user personal data.  General Data Protection Regulation, or GDPR, is coming. Here's what it means, how it'll impact individuals and businesses.In a [PDF] filed to the Irish Data Protection Commission (DPC), Chromium-based browser Brave alleges that Google's privacy policy infringes the GDPR "purpose limitation" principle as it "does not...

zdnet.com
Campbell Kwan
March 17, 2020
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
No Rating
Apple releases Maps mobility data to help researchers track spread of COVID-19 | ZDNet

Apple releases Maps mobility data to help researchers track spread of COVID-19 | ZDNet

By| April 15, 2020 -- 00:39 GMT (17:39 PDT)| Topic:Apple has made its mobility data from Apple Maps available to researchers around the world as part of efforts to help them better understand how is being spread throughout communities.  The data will be available for a limited time as and can be downloaded as a CSV. Apple's mobility trends tool is similar to those that were rolled out by and earlier this month. According to Apple, the mobility trends tool uses aggregated data collected from Apple Maps to show the volume in which people are driving, walking, or taking public transportation...

zdnet.com
Campbell Kwan
April 15, 2020
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
  • Total 5 items
  • 1
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%