Cho Mu-Hyun
Cho Mu-Hyun
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews

RECENT ARTICLES

Sort by:
No Rating
LG Display develops new film transistor for digital X-ray detectors | ZDNet

LG Display develops new film transistor for digital X-ray detectors | ZDNet

By| February 23, 2021 -- 02:56 GMT (18:56 PST)| Topic:LG Display said on Tuesday it has developed a new thin-film transistor (TFT) for digital X-ray detectors that allow for the filming of high resolution images, which thereby reduces radiation exposure. TFT in digital X-ray detectors are used to convert X-ray images to digital files. Older versions of TFTs for detectors in the market use amorphous silicon, which are vulnerable to noise and have slow electron movement rates, LG Display said. But as the latest TFT uses oxide instead, LG said noise is reduced by one-tenth and electron...

Feb 24
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
LG starts indoor robot delivery service trial | ZDNet

LG starts indoor robot delivery service trial | ZDNet

By| November 30, 2020 -- 05:50 GMT (21:50 PST)| Topic:LG Electronics said on Monday it has begun trials for its indoor robot delivery service. The company's service robots, called LG Cloi Servebot, will deliver products from convenience stores run by local store chain GS25 to anybody within LG Science Park, the company's headquarters in Seoul. The robots can get onto elevators on their own to move between nine floors above ground and a basement level to deliver lunch boxes, sandwiches, and drinks, LG said.LG Cloi Servebot has three drawers that can each carry up to 15kg of goods. Customers...

December 8, 2020
Share
Save
Review
No Rating
Samsung to supply Verizon with $6.6 billion worth of network equipment | ZDNet

Samsung to supply Verizon with $6.6 billion worth of network equipment | ZDNet

By| September 7, 2020 -- 00:49 GMT (17:49 PDT)| Topic:South Korean tech giant Samsung has clinched a network equipment supply deal with US carrier Verizon, the company . The contract for wireless telecommunication solutions between Samsung Electronics America and Verizon Sourcing LLC is worth around 7.9 trillion won, around $6.6 billion, the conglomerate said. The size of the deal is equivalent to 3.43% of Samsung Electronics' 2019 full-year sales of 230 trillion won. The contract will expire on 31 December 2025. "We are pleased to expand our long-standing partnership with Verizon to...

September 11, 2020
Share
Save
Review
  • Total 3 items
  • 1
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%