CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
RECENT ARTICLES
gold-cheese75%
Singapore looking at wearable devices to support COVID-19 contact tracing | ZDNet

Singapore looking at wearable devices to support COVID-19 contact tracing | ZDNet

Byfor| May 24, 2020 -- 16:49 GMT (09:49 PDT)| Topic:To address concerns about battery life and the use of Bluetooth in its contact tracing app, Singapore currently is looking to develop wearable devices to help drive the adoption of such technologies and boost its efforts to contain COVID-19. It currently has no plans, for now at least, to make the use of its contact tracing app mandatory. Introduced in March, the signals to detect other participating mobile devices in close proximity to allow them to identify those who have been in close contact when needed. The app identifies...

zdnet.com
Eileen Yu
May 24
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
M1 under probe for prolonged service outage | ZDNet

M1 under probe for prolonged service outage | ZDNet

Byfor| May 14, 2020 -- 07:16 GMT (00:16 PDT)| Topic:M1 is under investigation for a service outage that spanned two days and affected residents in several areas across Singapore. The service provider has attributed the cause to "a network issue" that impacted subscribers of its fibre broadband service. In its first update on May 12 morning, M1 acknowledged on its Facebook page that customers in some areas in the western, central, and eastern parts of the island might be experiencing difficulties with its fibre services. At 6am the next day, it said all fibre services had been fully...

zdnet.com
Eileen Yu
May 14
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%