Stephanie Condon
Stephanie Condon
CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
PUBLIC
img-contested
N/A
0 reviews
RECENT ARTICLES
gold-cheese75%
IBM hits new quantum computing milestone | ZDNet

IBM hits new quantum computing milestone | ZDNet

Byfor| August 20, 2020 -- 11:00 GMT (04:00 PDT)| Topic:IBM on Thursday announced it's reached a new quantum computing milestone, hitting its highest Quantum Volume to date. Using a 27-qubit client-deployed system, IBM achieved a Quantum Volume of 64. It would be the harbinger of an entirely new medium of calculation, harnessing the powers of subatomic particles to obliterate the barriers of time in solving incalculable problems.Quantum Volume is a metric that determines how powerful a quantum computer is. It measures the length and complexity of quantum circuits, the building blocks of...

zdnet.com
Stephanie Condon
Aug 21
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
Lawmakers call for "right to repair" medical equipment during COVID-19 pandemic | ZDNet

Lawmakers call for "right to repair" medical equipment during COVID-19 pandemic | ZDNet

Byfor| August 6, 2020 -- 23:26 GMT (16:26 PDT)| Topic:From cancelled conferences to disrupted supply chains, not a corner of the global economy is immune to the spread of COVID-19.Two Democrats in Congress on Thursday that would give trained technicians the "right to repair" medical equipment through the COVID-19 pandemic. The bill elevates the conversation surrounding the "right to repair" to the national stage, following efforts to advance this kind of legislation at the state level. The Critical Medical Infrastructure Right-to-Repair Act of 2020 was introduced in the Senate by Democrat...

zdnet.com
Stephanie Condon
Aug 6
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
OpenAI releases commercial API for multi-purpose AI | ZDNet

OpenAI releases commercial API for multi-purpose AI | ZDNet

Byfor| June 11, 2020 -- 17:21 GMT (10:21 PDT)| Topic:OpenAI is releasing its first commercial product, the company Thursday, giving businesses access to its most advanced general-purpose AI models via an API. The API, launching in private beta, is currently in use by customers for a range of applications including semantic search, sentiment analysis and content moderation. While most AI models are designed for specific use cases, OpenAI's API provides a general-purpose "text in, text out" interface that could be applied to a wide range of English language tasks.A guide to artificial...

zdnet.com
Stephanie Condon
Jun 11
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
Alexis Ohanian steps down from Reddit board to make room for a black candidate | ZDNet

Alexis Ohanian steps down from Reddit board to make room for a black candidate | ZDNet

Byfor| June 5, 2020 -- 19:25 GMT (12:25 PDT)| Topic:Commentary: Please join our sister sites in fundraising to help address racism.Reddit co-founder Alexis Ohanian on Friday that he's resigning from the Reddit board and urging the board to fill his seat with a black candidate. Co-founder and CEO Steve Huffman subsequently said he and the Reddit board . "Despite making significant progress over the years, we have to turn a mirror on ourselves and be willing to do the hard work of making sure we are living up to our values in our product and policies," Huffman wrote. The move comes amid...

zdnet.com
Stephanie Condon
Jun 5
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
gold-cheese75%
Amazon to start re-opening French warehouses on May 19 | ZDNet

Amazon to start re-opening French warehouses on May 19 | ZDNet

Byfor| May 15, 2020 -- 22:05 GMT (15:05 PDT)| Topic:Amazon on Friday confirmed it plans to gradually start re-opening its French warehouses on May 19, about a month after . From cancelled conferences to disrupted supply chains, not a corner of the global economy is immune to the spread of COVID-19.In April, Amazon shut down its six French fulfillment centers in response to a French court order. The Nanterre Court of Justice, just outside of Paris, ordered the e-commerce giant to limit its warehouse operations to essential goods to protect workers from the COVID-19 virus, or risk a daily...

zdnet.com
Stephanie Condon
May 15
Worthy
Share
Save
Give Tip
Review
OUTLETS
zdnet.com

zdnet.com

CRITIC
img-contested
N/A
PUBLIC
img-trusted
75%